Health

There are more dangers in the world than the new corona virus. With our mask we want to protect people from other invisible enemies. This includes fine dust & smog in the big cities, bacteria & other viruses, allergens & pollen count

Sick from fine dust & smog

Around 4.5 million people worldwide die prematurely from air pollution every year. It's no secret, but many people don't take this problem seriously enough, because the danger is invisible and health effects are often delayed. Fine dust consists of a complex mixture of solid and liquid particles and is divided into different fractions depending on their size. A distinction is made between PM10 particles (PM, particulate matter) with a maximum diameter of 10 micrometers (µm), PM2.5 and ultrafine particles with a diameter of less than 0.1 µm. In humans, PM10 can penetrate into the nasal cavity, PM2.5 into the bronchi and alveoli and ultra-fine particles into the lung tissue and even into the bloodstream.

The material of our filter pads is used for breathing masks of class FFP2. FFP masks protect against particulate pollutants such as dust, smoke and aerosol. They are available in the three protection levels FFP1, FFP2 and FFP3. Our filter pads collect at least 94% of the airborne particles down to a size of 0.6 μm. They help effectively against solid and liquid harmful dusts, smoke and aerosols (liquid mist).

Bacteria & viruses

Bacteria have a size of approx. 0.6 - 1 µm and can be stopped by the masks/filter pads. Viruses are much smaller with a size of approx. 0.017 - 0.12 µm. This is much smaller than any good filter in a mask can filter out. However, most COVID-like viruses are transmitted via droplets, and being much larger, are effectively filtered out by the mask.

Pollen & allergens

Whether severe or mild, many people suffer from allergies. The most widespread is pollen allergy, which manifests itself primarily as hay fever. If you have a pollen allergy, spring is often not very relaxed. But other allergies can also limit the quality of life. Most pollen grains are between 10 and 100 μm in size. So it's a good thing that our reusable masks with the high-quality filters even filter out significantly smaller particles and provide allergy sufferers with reliable protection.

Note

Unfortunately, many people use disposable masks. These should not be worn multiple times over a long period of time. Health, hygiene and responsibility towards the environment fall by the wayside. Disposable products are also not an ecological solution.

Our appeal:Equip yourself with a high-quality reusable mask and pay attention to good filter performance and regular cleaning. Replace the filter material regularly and observe the other hygiene regulations.

The mask does not comply with the occupational safety regulations for personal protective equipment (PPE) and is also not a medical device.

Close (Esc)

Popup

Use this popup to embed a mailing list sign up form. Alternatively use it as a simple call to action with a link to a product or a page.

Age verification

By clicking enter you are verifying that you are old enough to consume alcohol.

Search

Shopping cart

Your shopping cart is currently empty.
Start shopping
Language
DE
Open drop down

Gesundheit

Auf der Welt gibt es mehr Gefahren als das neue Corona-Virus. Mit unserer Maske wollen wir Menschen auch vor weiteren unsichtbaren Feinden schützen. Hierzu gehören Feinstaub & Smog in den Großstädten, Bakterien & andere Viren, Allergene & Pollenflug

Krank durch Feinstaub & Smog

Weltweit sterben jährlich rund 4,5 Millionen Menschen vorzeitig durch Luftverschmutzung. Das ist kein Geheimnis, allerdings nehmen viele Menschen dieses Problem nicht ernst genug, da die Gefahr unsichtbar ist und gesundheitliche Folgen oft erst verzögert eintreten. Feinstaub besteht aus einem komplexen Gemisch fester und flüssiger Partikel und wird abhängig von deren Größe in unterschiedliche Fraktionen eingeteilt. Unterschieden werden PM10 Partikel (PM, particulate matter) mit einem maximalen Durchmesser von 10 Mikrometer (µm), PM2,5 und ultrafeine Partikel mit einem Durchmesser von weniger als 0,1 µm. PM10 kann beim Menschen in die Nasenhöhle, PM2,5 bis in die Bronchien und Lungenbläschen und ultrafeine Partikel bis in das Lungengewebe und sogar in den Blutkreislauf eindringen.

Das Material unserer Filterpads wird für Atemschutzmasken der Klasse FFP2 eingesetzt. FFP-Masken schützen vor partikelförmigen Schadstoffen wie Staub, Rauch und Aerosol. Es gibt sie in den drei Schutzstufen FFP1, FFP2 und FFP3. Unsere Filterpads fangen mindestens 94% der in der Luft befindlichen Partikel bis zu einer Größe von 0,6 μm auf. Damit helfen diese effektiv gegen feste und flüssige gesundheitsschädliche Stäube, Rauch und Aerosole (Flüssigkeitsnebel).

Bakterien & Viren

Bakterien haben eine Größe von ca. 0,6 – 1 µm und können von den Masken / Filterpads aufgehalten werden. Viren sind wesentlich kleiner mit einer Größe von ca. 0,017 – 0,12 µm.  Dies ist wesentlich kleiner als jeder gute Filter einer Maske heraus filtern kann. Dennoch schützt unsere Maske bzw. unsere Filterpads, denn die flächendeckende Übertragung von Krankheiten, wie z.B. Grippe, erfolgt über Tröpfcheninfektion. Dabei werden die Viren an Partikel aus Speichel oder Sekreten aus den Atemwegen gebunden. Diese Partikel sind dann wesentlich größer und können von der Maske aufgehalten werden.

Pollen & Allergene

Ob schwer oder leicht ausgeprägt: Viele Menschen leiden an Allergien. Am weitesten verbreitet ist dabei die Pollenallergie, die sich vor allem als Heuschnupfen äußert. Wer eine Pollenallergie hat, blickt dem Frühling deshalb oft wenig entspannt entgegen. Aber auch andere Allergien können die Lebensqualität einschränken. Die meisten Pollenkörner sind zwischen 10 und 100 μm groß. Gut also, dass unsere wiederverwendbaren Masken mit den hochwertigen Filtern sogar deutlich kleinere Partikel rausfiltern und Allergikern so einen zuverlässigen Schutz bieten. 

Hinweis

Leider greifen viele Menschen zu Einwegmasken. Diese sollten nicht mehrfach über einen längeren Zeitraum hinweg getragen werden. Die Gesundheit, Hygiene und die Verantwortung gegenüber dem Umfeld bleiben hierbei auf der Strecke. Einwegprodukte sind auch aus ökologischer Sicht ein großes Problem.

Unser Appell: Rüstet euch mit einer hochwertigen Mehrweg-Maske aus und achtet auf eine gute Filterleistung sowie regelmäßige Reinigung. Tauscht das Filtermaterial regelmäßig aus und beachtet die sonstigen Hygienevorschriften.

Die Maske entspricht nicht den arbeitsschutzrechtlichen Bestimmungen einer persönlichen Schutzausrüstung (PSA) und ist auch kein Medizinprodukt.

Schließen (Esc)

Popup

Use this popup to embed a mailing list sign up form. Alternatively use it as a simple call to action with a link to a product or a page.

Age verification

By clicking enter you are verifying that you are old enough to consume alcohol.

Suchen

Einkaufswagen

Ihr Einkaufswagen ist im Moment leer.
Einkauf beginnen
Language
DE
Open drop down